Call Of Duty: Black Ops 4 Box Art Leaks Ahead Of Reveal

Adjust Comment Print

Just hours before publisher Activision is set to reveal Call of Duty: Black Ops 4, the games box art appears to have leaked online.

The previous cycle involved several reveals across June/July/August, followed by the full release of the game in November. It gives us an idea on what setting the game will be.

The event takes place live from the Jet Center Los Angeles at 10am PDT (12pm CT/1pm ET) on Thursday, May 17, 2018. Also, expect information on the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 beta and what it could entail.

Call of Duty website Charlie Intel spotted the leak in an advertisement and posted what it looked like. This basically confirms that the box art is genuine, and in turn, it seems like a safe bet that exo suits of some kind will be returning in Black Ops 4. The game is rumored to be lacking a single-player campaign.

Last year's Call of Duty: WW2 returned to the boots-on-the-ground approach and saw the franchise's sales bounce back somewhat after its Infinite Warfare low, so it will be interesting to see if there's another dip with Black Ops 4.

Black Ops 4 launches on October 12 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Comments